Daily Prompt: Vegetal

Growing breathing please

sun down on me;

Chlorophyll coursing through

green to light our way.

Save our Gaia family

find some respect.

As the bees’ drink her

the nectar of our gods.

Give thanks, turned into action

great mother, do not be sad.

We will find our water

to nurture vegetal roots.

This was a difficult word for me to use.  I don’t like it because it not familiar to me, I hope I did it justice.  I also tried to be positive, another thing while writing, I can find difficult and annoying at times.  Plus, seriously amusing to me, the fact that I can not correct the spelling with word presss’ spell check drives me nuts. But with all of that said,  I hope I conveyed to you a pleasant warning.

 

via Daily Prompt: Vegetal

Leave a Reply

