As the Little Girl Dances

As she lit the way by his gaslight;

She learned to plan ahead.

 

Only but a snakes skin to be shed;

Deep within her heart a love rages on.

 

By natures patient ticking clock;

She knew the end is near.

 

As the little girl dances;

The little girl soars.

 

 

One thought on “As the Little Girl Dances

  1. I just wrote the Poem, As the Little Girl Dances. I actually did not want to publish is yet! My bad and my lack of experience with my laptop. I hope you enjoy it. I may just ‘tweek’ it one day just to make it

    (more)beautiful. Thank-you for reading my unpolished blog. In efforts to start polishing, be prepared for a ton on poems coming soon.

    Like

Leave a Reply

